2019 Community Foundation Scholarship Celebration!

It’s starting to feel like summer on Nantucket! This past weekend, Nantucket High School graduated 136 students, many of whom received Community Foundation Scholarships!

This year, the Foundation awarded $65,000 in community scholarships to 29 local students pursing higher education. Recipients ranged from graduating seniors to students entering graduate programs.

On June 4th we invited our scholarship recipients, committee members, and fund advisers to our new offices at 9B Bayberry Court. It was an an incredible event celebrating everyone’s accomplishments.

Sierra, Isabelle, and Cameron, recipients of the June Bartlett Scholarship
with fund advisers Dorothy & Phil Bartlett, and members of the Bartlett family


Jacqueline, recipient of the Jaeger Family NiSHA Scholarship with NiSHA board members,
Susan Richards and Pam Murphy
Jordyn, recipient of the Sally Roberts Mentor Scholarship with the Roberts Family
Niya, the first recipient of the Henry W. Fee Memorial Scholarship with
fund advisers Sydney Fee Barsanti & Matt Fee
Beck and Tajaun, recipients of the William Brown Scholarship with
fund adviser, Josh Brown and committee member, Jim Piganto

Michael, recipient of the Nantucket Culinary Arts Scholarship with his mother and CFN’s Margaretta Andrews (left)
Brittney, recipient of the Looms Scholarship with fund adviser Bess Clarke (Right)
Congratulations to our 2019 Scholarship Recipients!
Gary and Glenn DaSilva Scholarship
Isaac Corbett, New England Institute of Technology
Henry W. Fee Jr. Memorial Scholarship
Niya Marrett, University of Connecticut

Jeanette T. Garneau Memorial
Tahlia Francis, Penn State University
Kayla Hudzik,  Lynn University
Amy Tejada, Drexel University
Callaghan Bartlett,  Fordham University

June Bartlett Scholarship
Cameron Bartlett,  UMASS, Stockbridge
Alexander Trudel, Endicott College
Sierra Gray,  University of Rhode Island
Isabelle Roberts, Assumption College
Austin Starr, Mass Maritime College

Nantucket Culinary Arts
Michael Bartley Freshman Johnson and Wales

Nantucket Looms Scholarship
Britney Anderson Freshman Parsons School of Design

Magical Chicken
Matthew Nesselrodt Freshman Colorado College

Pat Martin Scholarship
Lianna Harrington Junior Bowdoin College

Jaeger NISHA Scholarship
Jaqueline McGrath, University of Vermont

Jack Pignato Memorial Scholarship
Alexa Dragon, Central Washington University
Eve Manghis, UMASS, Dartmouth – Medical School

Sally Robert’s Mentor Scholarship
Jordyn Perry, Bridgewater State University
Kayla Hudzik, Lynn University
Kathleen Tornovish,  Belmont University

William H. Brown Scholarship
Tajaun Francis, UMASS Dartmouth
Beck Barsanti,  Middlebury College
Lucille Bresette, Stanford
Claudia Hofford, University of Vermont
Caroline Richards, Trinity College
Isabell Beal, Providence College
Kathleen Tornovish,  Belmont University
Nicole Gottlieb,  Providence College

Translate »