Group seated in congerence room.

Advisory Committee

Advisory Committee members reflect a diverse representation of the Nantucket community, both year-round and seasonal. Members of the Committee are elected annually by the Board. The Advisory Committee convenes annually to discuss the needs of the community and to make recommendations to the Board on ways to address those needs. Advisory Committee members are updated on grant-making and other activities of the Foundation so that they are able to help the general public develop an awareness of and involvement in the policies, purposes, objectives, and operations of the Foundation.

2021 – 2022 Advisory Committee

Rebecca Bartlett: Nantucket Golf Club Foundation

Karen Beattie: Science and Stewardship Department Manager for the Nantucket Conservation Foundation.

Ken Beaugrand: Real Estate Specialist with Town of Nantucket, member of Community Health Initiative Access to Housing Sector

Jason Bridges: Executive Director of Fairwinds and member of Select Board

Janis Carreiro: Director of Nantucket Food, Fuel, and Rental Assistance

Renee Ceely: Director of Nantucket Housing Authority

Bess Clarke: Owner of The Looms, Board member of Nantucket Boys and Girls Club and Nantucket Community Music Center

Kevin Comick: Executive Director of Sherburne Commons

Susan Chambers: Broker, Maury People Real Estate

Sunny Daily: Director of Health Imperatives – Nantucket Clinic, Midwife

Steve Davis: Director of Irene E. & George A Davis Foundation, Trustee Emeritus of Community Foundation for Western Massachusetts

Darcie Evans: Social Worker, Community Organizer

Matt Fee: Member of Select Board, Owner of Something Natural Nantucket

Dylan Fernandes: State Representative for Martha’s Vineyard, Falmouth and Nantucket

Ella Finn: Director of Landmark House

Jamie Foster: Executive Director, Nantucket Boys and Girls Club

Cam Gammill: Owner, Fisher Real Estate

Libby Gibson: Town Manager

Chris Glowacki: Managing Director of Development and Strategy at Nantucket Cottage Hospital, Member of Town of Nantucket Finance Committee

Jason Graziadei: Editor, Nantucket Current

Elizabeth Hallett: Superintendent of Nantucket Public Schools

Taylor Hilst: Social Services at Nantucket Cottage Hospital

Wendy Hudson: Owner of Nantucket Book Partners and Cisco Brewery, Vice President of Nantucket Book Foundation

Anne Kuszpa: Executive Director of Housing Nantucket

Rigo Lemus: Faro de Luz church

Tim Madden: Former State Representative

Kimal McCarthy: Director of Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion for the Town of Nantucket.

Beth Ann Meehan: Mortgage Loan Officer at Cape Cod Five Cents Savings Bank

Brook Mohr:  Vice-Chair of Nantucket Affordable Housing Trust Fund, Chair Town of Nantucket Council on Human Services

Steven Murphy: Fire Chief, member of Community Health Initiative Access to Healthcare Sector

Rob Norton: English Teacher at Nantucket High School

Dr. Nicholas Ouellette: Chiropractor, Co-Chair of Community Health Initiative Access to Healthcare Sector

Jim Perelman: County Sherriff

Jennifer Psaradelis: Vice Principal of Nantucket High School

Rob Reid: General Contractor

Roberto Santamaria: Town of Nantucket Health Director

Ann Scott: Executive Director of the Nantucket Atheneum

Tharon Singleton: Teacher, Teacher at Cyrus Pierce Middle School and Founder of Nantucket Equity Advocates

Georgia Snell: Nantucket Interfaith Council

Chris Sleeper: Owner, Pip & Anchor

Marianne Stanton: Editor and Publisher of The Inquirer and Mirror

Lisa Wisentaner: Owner of Nantucket Cycling and Fitness. Physical Education teacher at Lighthouse School

David Worth: Chairman and CEO of Nantucket Media Group

Liam Walsh: Senior Director, Travel at Flywire

Mimi Young: Member of Community Foundation Nantucket Fund Grants Committee, Board Member of Sustainable Nantucket